Thursday, September 22, 2016

Vapid Lacquer - Halloween Limited Editions (swatches and review)

**press sample**
Hi guys! Today I have Halloween 2014's Favorites to share with you! These four polishes have been making their way back to us every Halloween and I couldn't be more happy about it! They are amazing! I have personally been trying to get my hands on a few of these for the last year and was so excited to see they were back again! Let's take a look!

Purple Poison is a beautiful medium purple holo with a bit of a violet flash to it.  Great coverage! For my photos I did one coat plus topcoat. Depending on your application or length of your nails, you may need a second.

Vampires Don't Sparkle is a gorgeous deep burgundy filled with burgundy microshimmer! Its glorious and a one coater! This is my favorite color for Fall! Well, anytime really. I'm a burgundy whore! lol.

Witching Hour is a black base loaded with deep pruple shimmer! Like really loaded! Luckily this is shimmer and not glitter, so that means it's not thick and it's easy to remove. This gorgeous thing is also opaque in one to two coats! Here I did one coat on my pinky and two coats on my other nails!

Apparition is an amazing pale gray crelly filled with silvery holograohic glitters in various sizes! Seriously gorgeous! Depending on the lighting and skintone, this can look more gray or more white. Here I did two coats plus topcoat! This is a little difficult to remove due to the glitters, but totally worth it!

These four Limited Editions (Full Size only), as well as the Fall 2016 Collection (Full Size $10 and Schmediums $7) and a few other goodies, will be available in Vapid's shop on September 25th at 1pm CST (PST - 11am, MST - 12pm, EST - 2pm). The Fall Collection will be restocked again in October, but these four LE's will not be restocked until next year. If you want them now, get those ninja fingers ready!

Thanks for reading!